Shows no client activity

Help us to make Torrent Ratio Keeper Better! Reply for bugs, errors and any suggestions.
EOT1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:06 am

Shows no client activity

Post by EOT1 » Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:11 am

I have tried using utorrent 2.0 as well older ones 1.7.7 and 1.8.2 and none of them show client activity. utorrent shows that it is uploading and downloading. :x

I dont know if upgrading to Windows 7 has anything to do with it. It worked with XP.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
administrator
Support
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by administrator » Sun Feb 21, 2010 12:39 pm

Hello.

1. Do you use official uTorrent and the latest TRK version?
2. Do you have any antivirus? Can you try to turn it off?

yorks26

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by yorks26 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:48 pm

Hi, I too am experiencing the same issue since upgrading to utorrent v2.0, I am using a fully licenced version of TRK 3.5, and I have tried also with Norton Internet Security 2010 disabled, and still I get no client activity, and TRK 3.5 seems not to be doing anything

yorks26
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:49 pm

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by yorks26 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:56 pm

I too am experiencing the same issue since upgrading to utorrent v2.0, and I am using utorrent v2.0 downloaded from the utorrent website, and a fully licenced TDK 3.5

I have also tried disabling my Norton Internet Security 2010 and also ge the same issue in that no client activity is shown for utorrent, and thus TDK 3.5 doesnt seem to keeping my torrent ratio

Note I using WIndows XP the same as I have always done

EOT1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:06 am

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by EOT1 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:10 pm

I am still having the same issue on Windows 7. I downloaded utorrent from their website and am using TRK Monster 3.5. I had this problem once when I was using XP, but it somehow corrected itself and began working again. Havent been that lucky with 7.

edit:
I forgot to say that I am using AVG and I created a specific rule for TRK to be allowed, but that didnt work either.

User avatar
administrator
Support
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by administrator » Thu Mar 04, 2010 6:23 am

Hello.
edit:
I forgot to say that I am using AVG and I created a specific rule for TRK to be allowed, but that didnt work either.
We will try to install AVG and launch uTorrent with TRK today. Could you tell us your CPU model and TRK version (with skin name)?
Please try to run uTorrent and TRK with Administrator Privileges (Right click on icon and click "Run as Administrator").
I too am experiencing the same issue since upgrading to utorrent v2.0, and I am using utorrent v2.0 downloaded from the utorrent website, and a fully licenced TDK 3.5

I have also tried disabling my Norton Internet Security 2010 and also ge the same issue in that no client activity is shown for utorrent, and thus TDK 3.5 doesnt seem to keeping my torrent ratio

Note I using WIndows XP the same as I have always done
Could you try to launch uTorrent, TRK and open Task Manager (CTRL+ALT+DEL) "Processes" tab and search for "utorrent.exe". Please tell us if you can find it and if name is "utorrent.exe".

User avatar
administrator
Support
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by administrator » Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:23 pm

EOT1 and yorks26, please try to download and run Troubleshoot Log, then launch your torrent client and wait 1-2 mins. Click "Send to TRK Team" button and we will get the log or you can copy the log and send PM to me though this forum.

Thank you.

User avatar
administrator
Support
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by administrator » Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:25 pm

My log looks like:

Windows Maj/Min ID: 5/1
Windows Build Number: 2600
Windows Platform ID: 2
Windows Addons: Service Pack 3
Windows Type: x86
Active Torrent Client ID: 4
Blinking is working for ID: 4
Found torrent client: uTorrent.exe

EOT1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:06 am

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by EOT1 » Thu Mar 04, 2010 8:28 pm

I have an AMD Phenom II X2 550 (3.1 GHz) processor

I'm using TRK Monster Blue Sky 3.5

Even running the programs as admin didnt work.

The TRK Troubleshoot logger didnt even see that utorrent was running, but utorrent did show in the Task Manager.

Windows Maj/Min ID: 6/1
Windows Build Number: 7600
Windows Platform ID: 2
Windows Addons:
Windows Type: x86

yorks26
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:49 pm

Re: Shows no client activity

Post by yorks26 » Fri Mar 05, 2010 2:13 am

Hi,

I have checked my task manager and I can see uTorrent.exe in the processes

the TRKtroubleshoot output is :-

Windows Maj/Min ID: 5/1
Windows Build Number: 2600
Windows Platform ID: 2
Windows Addons: Service Pack 3
Windows Type: x86
Active Torrent Client ID: 4
Found torrent client: uTorrent.exe

Post Reply